Tim Heidecker Announces New Album ‘Fear of Death’, Unveils Title Track

    Tim Heidecker has announced a new LP, Fear of Death, featuring contribution from Weyes Blood’s Natalie Mering, the Lemon Twigs, Foxygen’s Jonathan Rado, and more. The follow-up to 2019’s What the Brokenhearted Do… comes out September 25 via Spacebomb. The artist has also unveiled the album’s title track, along with a music video filmed at Valentine Studios in Los Angeles. Check it out below, and scroll for the cover artwork and tracklist.

    “I didn’t know that this record was going to be so focused on death when I was writing it,” Heidecker said in statement. “It took a minute for me to stand back and look at what I was talking about to realize that, yes, I am now a middle-aged man and my subconscious is screaming at me: ‘You are getting old, dude! You are not going to live forever! Put down that cheeseburger!’”

    He added: “This record is a dream come true for me. I got to work with some of the best, and nicest, musicians in town who helped me take some shabby, simple tunes and turn them into something I’m really proud of.”

    Fear of Death Cover Artwork:

    Fear of Death Tracklist:

    1. Prelude to Feelings
    2. Come Away With Me
    3. Backwards
    4. Fear of Death
    5. Someone Who Can Handle You
    6. Nothing
    7. Say Yes
    8. Property
    9. Little Lamb
    10. Let It Be (The Beatles cover)
    11. Long as I’ve Got You
    12. Oh How We Drift Away

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading