Public Enemy Reveal Tracklist for New Album Featuring Beastie Boys, George Clinton, Nas, Run-D.M.C., and More

    Public Enemy have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming album, What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down. The group’s first album for Def Jam in more than 20 years features a star-studded line up of guest appearances including Beastie Boys’ Mike D and Ad-Rock, Cypress Hill, Run-DMC, Ice-T, Nas, YG, DJ Premier, George Clinton, the Roots’ Black Thought and Questlove, Rapsody, and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

    Following 2017’s Nothing Is Quick in the Desert, Public Enemy’s new album is set to arrive on September 25. “Def Jam is like the house we grew up in,” Flavor Flav said in a statement. “It’s cool to be home.” Previously, the outfit shared the DJ Premier–produced lead single,  ‘State of the Union (STFU)’ as well as an updated version of ‘Fight the Power’ featuring YG, Black Thought, and others.

    Along with the tracklist, Public Enemy have also unveiled the official music video for ‘Fight The Power: Remix 2020’, which you can watch below.

    What You Gonna Do When the Grid Goes Down Tracklist:

    1. When The Grid Goes Down [ft. George Clinton]
    2. Grid [ft. Cypress Hill and George Clinton]
    3. State of the Union (STFU) [ft. DJ Premier]
    4. Merica Mirror [ft. Pop Diesel]
    5. Public Enemy Number Won [ft. Mike D, Ad-Rock and Run-D.M.C.]
    6. Toxic
    7. Yesterday Man [ft. Daddy-O]
    8. Crossroads Burning (Interlude) [ft. James Bomb]
    9. Fight The Power: Remix 2020 [ft. Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG and Questlove]
    10. Beat Them All
    11. Smash The Crowd [ft. Ice-T, PMD]
    12. If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em
    13. Go At It [ft. Jahi]
    14. Don’t Look At The Sky (Interlude) [ft. Mark Jenkins]
    15. Rest In Beats [ft. the Impossebulls]
    16. R.I.P. Blackat
    17. Closing: I Am Black [ft. Ms. Ariel]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading