HAIM Unveil ‘The Summer Girl Remixes Volume 1’

    HAIM have dropped a new batch of remixes titled The Summer Girl Remixes Volume 1. The record includes five reworkings of their single ‘Summer Girl’, from their most recent album Women In Music Pt. III. Lauren Auder, mmph, Amber Mark, Solomonophonic, and Jack And Henry all contributed their own versions of the track. Listen to the project and check out the tracklist below.

    Though the pandemic prevented the band from touring in support of the album, HAIM celebrated its release with show livestreamed from a Los Angeles deli Canter’s. More recently, it was revealed that Alana Haim will star in Paul Thomas Anderson’s upcoming coming-of-age film along with Philip Seymour Hoffman’s son, Cooper.

    The Summer Girl Remixes Volume 1 Tracklist:

    1. Summer Girl (Lauren Auder & mmph Remix)
    2. Summer Girl (Amber Mark Remix)
    3. Summer Girl (Solomonophonic Bouncey House Remix)
    4. Summer Girl (Jack And Henry’s Yellow Smiley Remix)
    5. Summer Girl (Solomonophonic Slooey Gooey Remix)
    6. Summer Girl (Video Version)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading