Ana Roxanne Announces New Album ‘Because of a Flower’, Shares New Song

    LA–based ambient musician Ana Roxanne has announced a new album called Because of a Flower. The follow-up to last year’s ~~~ EP comes out November 13 via Kranky. Roxanne has also unveiled a new song from the album, titled ‘Suite pour l’invisible’. Listen to it below, and scroll down for the LP’s tracklist and cover artwork.

    According to a press release, the artist began working on Because of a Flower five years ago. The album explores ideas of “gender identity, beauty, and cruelty”, informed by the experience of identifying as intersex – which Roxanne revealed publicly last year.

    Because of a Flower Tracklist:

    1. Untitled
    2. A Study in Vastness
    3. Suite pour l’invisible
    4. – – –
    5. Camille
    6. Venus
    7. Take the Thorn, Leave the Rose

    Because of a Flower Cover Artwork:

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading