Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album ‘Letter to You’, Unveils New Song

    Bruce Springsteen has announced a new album: Letter to You arrives October 23 via Columbia. Produced by Springsteen and Ron Aniello, the 12-track LP was recorded with the singer’s long-time collaborators the E Street Band. Below, listen to the lead single, ‘Letter to You’, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “I love the emotional nature of ‘Letter to You,’” Springsteen said in a statement. “And I love the sound of the E Street Band playing completely live in the studio, in a way we’ve never done before, and with no overdubs. We made the album in only five days, and it turned out to be one of the greatest recording experiences I’ve ever had.”

    The follow-up to Springsteen’s 2019 album Western Stars includes re-recorded versions of three songs that were outtakes from his older records: ‘Janey Needs a Shooter’, ‘If I Was the Priest’, ‘Song for Orphans’. Earlier this year, Springsteen reissued five of his albums: The RisingDevils & DustLive in New York CityLive in Dublin, and 18 Tracks.

    Letter to You Cover Artwork:

    Letter to You Tracklist:

    1. One Minute You’re Here
    2. Letter to You
    3. Burnin Train
    4. Janey Needs a Shooter
    5. Last Man Standing
    6. The Power of Prayer
    7. House of a Thousand Guitars
    8. Rainmaker
    9. If I Was the Priest
    10. Ghosts
    11. Song tor Orphans
    12. I’ll See You in My Dreams

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading