Gillian Welch Announces New Archival Album, Unveils Two New Tracks

    Gillian Welch has announced the second instalment in her series of archival releases. Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 2 arrives on September 18 via Acony. Below, check out the tracklist and cover artwork and hear two newly unveiled tracks, ‘I Just Want You to Know’ and ‘Beautiful Boy’.

    The Lost Songs contains material that Welch and her partner David Rawlings wrote and recorded at home in between 2001’s Time (The Revelator) and 2003’s Soul Journey. They issued the first instalment in July. In 2016, they released another archival collection, Boots No. 1: The Official Revival Bootleg.

    Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 2 Tracklist:

    1. Wouldn’t Be So Bad
    2. Didn’t I
    3. Good Baby
    4. Hundred Miles
    5. Rambling Blade
    6. I Only Cry When You Go
    7. Lonesome Just Like You
    8. You Only Have Your Soul
    9. Picasso
    10. Beautiful Boy
    11. Happy Mother’s Day
    12. Papa Writes to Johnny
    13. Fair September
    14. Wella Hella
    15. I Just Want You to Know

    Boots No. 2: The Lost Songs, Vol. 2 Cover Artwork:

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading