Sam Smith Announces New Album ‘Love Goes’, Shares New Single ‘Diamonds’

    Sam Smith has announced their new album, Love Goes. It’s set for release on October 30 and includes the newly released single, ‘Diamonds’. The track, which comes with an accompanying Luke Monaghan-directed video, was co-written with Shellback and Oscar Holter and produced by Shellback and Oscar Görres. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s tracklist.

    Previously titled To Die For and scheduled for release in May, the album was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. “Every time I went into the studio I promised myself I would shoot for the stars and have no limitations…I am sorry it’s taken a while,” Smith said in a statement. “But these unprecedented times gave me the room and space to fall in love with these songs all over again…After it all I still believe love is the answer. And with love in our hearts and kindness in our words and actions, we sing on.”

    Love Goes Tracklist:

    1. Young
    2. Diamonds
    3. Another One
    4. My Oasis [ft. Burna Boy]
    5. So Serious
    6. Dance (‘Til You Love Someone Else)
    7. For the Lover That I Lost
    8. Breaking Hearts
    9. Forgive Myself
    10. Love Goes [ft. Labrinth]
    11. Kids Again
    12. Dancing With A Stranger [ft. Normani] (Bonus)
    13. How Do You Sleep? (Bonus)
    14. To Die For (Bonus)
    16. Fire on Fire (Bonus)
    17. Promises [ft. Calvin Harris] (Bonus)

    View this post on Instagram

    Love Goes. October 30th x

    A post shared by Sam Smith (@samsmith) on

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading