The Smashing Pumpkins Detail New Double Album ‘Cyr’, Share Trailer for Animated Series

    The Smashing Pumpkins have revealed the details for a new double album. Titled Cyr, the 20-track double LP arrives November 27 via Sumerian and includes the previously released singles ‘Cyr’ and ‘The Colour of Love’. Below, check out the record’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Cyr marks the band’s 11th studio album and the first since 2018’s SHINY AND OH SO BRIGHT, VOL. 1 / LP: NO PAST. NO FUTURE. NO SUN. Produced by Billy Corgan and recorded in Chicago, the LP features Corgan and additional founding members James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin, and longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

    In addition to the album announcement, The Smashing Pumpkins have also announced an accompanying animated series called In Ashes. Created by Corgan, the series spans five episodes and and will feature new music. The first two episodes – ‘As the Crow Flies’ and ‘Inspirations, Aspirations’ – are set for release on September 25th. Watch the show’s trailer below.

    Cyr Cover Artwork: 

    CYR Tracklist:
    1. The Colour of Love
    2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
    3. Cyr
    4. Dulcet in E
    5. Wrath
    6. Ramona
    7. Anno Satana
    8 Birch Grove
    9. Wyttch
    10. Starrcraft
    11. Purple Blood
    12. Save Your Tears
    13. Telegenix
    14. Black Forest, Black Hills
    15. Adrennalynne
    16. Haunted
    17. The Hidden Sun
    18. Schaudenfreud
    19. Tyger, Tyger
    20. Minerva

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading