Goat Girl Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘Sad Cowboy’

    UK post-punk outfit Goat Girl have announced their sophomore album, On All FoursThe follow-up to their 2018 self-titled debut is set for release on January 29 via Rough Trade. The four-piece have also previewed the album with the lead single, ‘Sad Cowboy’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “’Sad Cowboy centres around the idea of losing a grip on reality and how often this can happen,” Goat Girl’s Lottie Cream explained in a statement. “When you’re within a world that constantly makes you feel as though you’re living out a really bad dream, disillusionment is inevitable.”

    About the album as a whole, Rough Trade notes that it sees the group “veer away from the confrontational lyricism of their debut and indicates Goat Girl’s maturing perspectives in discussing the world’s injustices and social prejudices, using the music to explore global, humanitarian, environmental and mindful wellbeing.”

    On All Fours Cover Artwork:

    On All Fours Tracklist:
    1. Pest
    2. Badibaba
    3. Jazz (In The Supermarket)
    4. Once Again
    5. P.T.S.Tea
    6. Sad Cowboy
    7. The Crack
    8. Closing In
    9. Anxiety Feels
    10. They Bite On You
    11. Bang
    12. Where Do We Go?
    13. A-Men

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading