Jay Electronica Unveils Lost Album ‘Act II: The Patents of Nobility (The Turn)’: Listen

    Jay Electronica has officially unveiled his long-awaited lost album Act II: The Patents of Nobility (The Turn). The project has been made available via TIDAL after a leak began circulating online. Notably, the tracklist has remained almost the same since 2012, with credits that include Charlotte Gainsbourg, Serge Gainsbourg (sampled on ‘Bonnie and Clyde’), JAY-Z, and The-Dream. Listen to it below.

    Act II: Patents Of Nobility follows the release of Electronica’s debut studio LP A Written Testimony, which came out back in March via Roc Nation. It featured multiple verses from Jay-Z as well as contributions from Travis Scott, The-Dream, James Blake, and James Fauntleroy. His debut mixtape, Act I: Eternal Sunshine (The Pledge), dropped in July of 2007.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading