Phoebe Green Announces Debut EP ‘I Can’t Cry for You’, Shares New Song ‘Golden Girl’

    Phoebe Green has announced her debut EP: I Can’t Cry For You arrives December 3 via Chess Club Records. The 22-year-old Manchester artist has also shared a new single called ‘Golden Girl’ alongside an accompanying music video by Harvey Frost & Rory Chapman. Check it out below, and scroll down for the EP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “‘Golden Girl’ is about realising that being alone can be absolutely crucial when it comes to self growth,” Phoebe Green said in a press release. “It’s about accepting the fact that total perfection is completely unattainable, so desperately trying to meet that standard in every aspect of my life – especially my relationships – will never not leave me feeling like I’ve failed. I had to just surrender to the fact that I’m a bit of a fucking nightmare from time to time, and pretending that part of me doens’t exist is exhausting.”

    I Can’t Cry for You includes the previously released single ‘Reinvent’.

    I Can’t Cry for You Cover Artwork:

    I Can’t Cry for You Tracklist:

    1. Reinvent
    2. Grit
    3. Golden Girl
    4. A World I Forgot
    5. Dreaming Of (vinyl bonus track)
    6. Easy Peeler (vinyl bonus track)
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading