Mogwai Announce New Album ‘As the Love Continues’, Share New Song

    Mogwai have announced a new album called As the Love Continues. It arrives February 19, 2021, via Temporary Residence Ltd./Rock Action. The band has also shared the first preview from the record titled ‘Dry Fantasy’. Listen to it below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    As the Love Continues follows on from Mogwai’s 2017 LP Every Country’s Sun. It was recorded earlier this year in Worcestershire, England, with producer Dave Fridmann and features contributions from Atticus Ross (‘Midnight Flit’) and Colin Stetson (‘Pat Stains’). The release date of the album will coincide with the 25 year anniversary of the band’s debut single, ‘Tuner’/’Lower’. As the Love Continues will be available will on vinyl, digital, and CD formats, as well a special edition box set that includes the CD, colored double-vinyl, a single LP featuring live album demo tracks, and a photo book.

    As the Love Continues Cover Artwork: 

    As the Love Continues Tracklist: 

    1. To The Bin My Friend, Tonight We Vacate Earth
    2. Here We, Here We, Here We Go Forever
    3. Dry Fantasy
    4. Ritchie Sacramento
    5. Drive The Nail
    6. Fuck Off Money
    7. Ceiling Granny
    8. Midnight Flit
    9. Pat Stains
    10. Supposedly, We Were Nightmares
    11. It’s What I Want To Do, Mum

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading