WOOM Announce Debut EP ‘Into the Rest’, Share New Song ‘Walk’

    WOOM – a London-based four-piece concept-choir composed of members of Babeheaven, Jerkcurb, Arlo Day, Hester and Thidius – have announced their debut EP. Into The Rest arrives February 25 via House Anxiety. Below, check out the group’s new single, ‘Walk’, and scroll down for the EP’s tracklist.

    Speaking about the EP in a statement, WOOM described it as “an archival distillation of the past four years of our practice together.” They continued: “The record opens with our most recent original work and follows with arrangements of some of our favourite artists and melodies, which have provided space for us to explore and play with forms and sound over the years. The songs all mean a lot to us and represent our time creating and performing together so far.”

    About the new single, they commented: “‘Walk’ is the first original track we recorded and released so it feels very special to us. We wrote it last year, it’s a song about feeling lost and uncovering your way to something new. Our voices and melodies begin isolated then interweave and overlap until they become one entity, like they are being found. This is also mirrored in our new video which we created and filmed late last year in the Sussex woods, capturing the emotive world of WOOM.”

    Into The Rest EP Tracklist:
    1. I Built You
    2. Walk
    3. Come Wander / Chimacum Rain
    4. Seigfried / Self Control / White Ferrari
    5. Unfucktheworld
    6. Prototype / Limit To Your Love

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading