Foo Fighters Announce New Album ‘Medicine at Midnight’, Debut New Song on ‘SNL’: Watch

    Foo Fighters were the musical guests on last night’s Dave Chappelle-hosted episode of Saturday Night Live. Just minutes before they got on stage, they confirmed the release of their next album: Medicine at Midnight arrives on February 5, 2021 via Roswell Records/RCA. They also debuted a new song called ‘Shame Shame’ and performed their 2003 single ‘Times Like These’. Watch their performance below, and scroll down for the album’s tracklist and cover artwork.

    Foo Fighters produced the new album alongside Greg Kurstin. The follow-up to 2017’s Concrete and Gold and this year’s 00959525 EP was engineered by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent. Dave Grohl said in an interview earlier this year that the record is “filled with anthemic, huge, sing-along rock songs. It’s kind of like a dance record, but not an EDM, disco, modern dance record. It’s got groove. To me, it’s our David Bowie’s Let’s Dance record. That’s what we wanted to make, we wanted to make this really up, fun record.”

    Medicine at Midnight Cover Artwork:

    Medicine at Midnight Tracklist:
    1. Making a Fire
    2. Shame Shame
    3. Cloudspotter
    4. Waiting on a War
    5. Medicine at Midnight
    6. No Son of Mine
    7. Holding Poison
    8. Chasing Birds
    9. Love Dies Young

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading