Tori Amos Announces New EP ‘Christmastide’

    Tori Amos has announced a new EP: Christmastide is set for release on December 4 via Decca. The four-track project features drummer Matt Chamberlain and bassist Jon Evans. Check out the EP’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “With Christmastide it was important to be positive and to try and lift people’s spirits. It’s a time of year that should be joyful with family and friends but also can sadly be a very lonely place for some,” Tori Amos said in a statement. “Many families will be unable to be together this year because of the Pandemic as well as many that are also dealing with the aftermath of a long and bitter U.S. Election. I hope these songs contained in this beautiful package can be a small treat to help along the way. We will get through these tough times together with strength in unity and hope.”

    Earlier this year, Tori Amos released a memoir titled Resistance. Her most recent album was 2017’s Native Invader.

    Christmastide EP Cover Artwork:

    Christmastide EP Tracklist:

    1. Christmastide
    2. Circle of Seasons
    3. Holly
    4. Better Angels

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading