‘Cyberpunk 2077’ Soundtrack to Feature New Music by Grimes, SOPHIE, Shygirl, and More

    Polish game developer CD Projekt Red has shared new details about the soundtrack for its much-anticipated game Cyberpunk 2077, which is set for release on December 10. In addition to Run the Jewels’ recently released ‘No Save Point’, the soundtrack will feature new music from Grimes, Ratboy, SOPHIE and Shygirl, Nina Kraviz, HEALTH, Let’s Eat Grandma’s Rosa Walton, and more. Check out the full tracklist below.

    Each of the musicians who contributed original music to the game have taken on alter egos to fit into its dystopian setting. The duo of El-P and Killer Mike are credited as Yankee & the Brave (in reference to their RTJ4 track of the same name), while Grimes appears as Lizzy Wizzy, and the duo of SOPHIE and Shygirl take on the moniker of Clockwork Venus. Let’s Eat Grandma’s Rosa Walton is named Hallie Coggins, while HEALTH are known as Window Weather.

    The soundtrack will also be available on the game’s in-world radio stations. Volume 1 arrives on December 11, while Volume 2 comes out December 18.

    Radio Volume 1 Tracklist:

    1. Run the Jewels (Yankee and the Brave), ‘No Save Point’
    2. SOPHIE / Shygirl (Clockwork Venus), ‘BM’
    3. Le Destroy (The Bait), ‘Kill Kill’
    4. Yugen Blakrok (Gorgon Madonna), ‘Metamorphosis’
    5. Konrad Oldmoney (7 Facas), ‘Dinero’ [ft. Cerbeus]
    6. Deadly Hunta / Maro Music (Footage Missing), ‘When It’s War’
    7. The Armed (Homeschool Dropouts), ‘Night City Aliens’
    8. Converge (Shattered Void), ‘I Won’t Let You Go’
    9. Aligns (Rubicones), ‘Friday Night Fire Fight’
    10. Tomb Mold (Bacillus, ‘Adaptive Manipulator’
    11. Deafkids (Tainted Overlord), ‘Selva Pulsátil’

    Radio Volume 2 Tracklist:

    1. Namakopuri (Us Cracks), ‘PonPon Shit’
    2. Grimes (Lizzy Wizzy), ‘Delicate Weapon’
    3. Rat Boy (IBDY), ‘Who’s Ready for Tomorrow’
    4. HEALTH (Window Weather), ‘Major Crimes’
    5. Rosa Walton (Hallie Coggins), ‘I Really Want to Stay at Your House’
    6. Nina Kraviz (Bara Nova), ‘Surprise Me, I’m Surprised Today’
    7. Raney Shockne (Point Break Candy), ‘Hole in the Sun’ [f. COS and Conway]
    8. Gazelle Twin (Trash Generation), ‘History’
    9. Poloz (Tinnitus), ‘On My Way to Hell’

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading