slowthai Announces New Album ‘TYRON’, Drops New Song ‘nhs’

    slowthai has announced his next album: TYRON comes out February 5, 2021, via Method/AWGE/Interscope. It’s set to feature guest appearances from ASAP Rocky, James Blake, Skepta, Dominic Fike, Denzel Curry, Mount Kimbie, and Deb Never. The Northampton rapper has also shared a new track titled ‘nhs’, alongside an accompanying music video. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album’s cover tracklist.

    In a tweet posted today (November 19), slowthai explained that the new track was written “as a reminder to always appreciate what you have whilst you have it.” He added: “Be happy and make do with what you have. Things could always be better but things could also be worse. Thank you for everything.”

    TYRON will mark the follow-up to last year’s Nothing Great About Britain, which was nominated for the Mercury Prize. He recently released a collaborative track with James Blake and Mount Kimbie called ‘feel away’, which appears on the new album.

    TYRON Tracklist:

    DISC 1

    1. 45 SMOKE
    2. CANCELLED [ft. Skepta]
    3. MAZZA [ft. A$AP Rocky]
    4. VEX
    5. WOT
    6. DEAD

    DISC 2

    1. i tried
    2. focus
    3. terms [ft. Dominic Fike & Denzel Curry]
    4. push [ft. Deb Never]
    5. nhs
    6. feel away [ft. James Blake & Mount Kimbie]
    7. adhd

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading