Cloud Nothings, The Beths, Sad13, and More Appear on New Carpark Covers Album: Listen

    US label Carpark Records has released a new compilation to celebrate its 21st anniversary. Titled No Cover: Carpark’s 21st Anniversary Covers Comp, it features Carpark artists, affiliates, and alumni and covering songs by other musicians on the label. The 21-track collection includes contributions from Sad13, Cloud NothingsThe Beths, Johanna Warren, Dan Deacon, Skylar Spence, Popstrangers, Ed Schrader’s Music Beat, and many more. Take a listen below (via Bandcamp). A 2xLP vinyl edition of No Cover is set for release on March 19, 2021.

    Carpark Records was established in New York City in 1999 by Todd Hyman before relocating to the Washington, D.C. area in 2005. Initially focusing mostly on experimental electronic music, the label increasingly expanded and went on to release music from Beach House, Dan Deacon, Toro y Moi, and more. Over the years, the label also established a number of imprints and subsidiary labels including Acute Records, Company Records, and Paw Tracks.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading