Ohmme, Sad13, Johanna Warren, and More Contribute to New Christmas Benefit Album

    Ohmme, Sad13, and Johanna Warren are among the artists contributing to a new Christmas benefit album called Simply Having a Wonderful Compilation, out December 4 via Father/Daughter Records and Wax Nine Records. The 13-track LP features covers and originals from artists also including Diet Cig, Pom Pom Squad, Routine (the duo of Jay Som’s Melina Duterte and Chastity Belt’s Annie Truscott), illuminati hotties, Melkbelly, KAINA, and more. Check out the album’s tracklist below.

    All proceeds from Simply Having a Wonderful Compilation will be directed to Feeding America. Below, watch a funny trailer for the album and listen to Pom Pom Squad’s cover of Wham!’s ‘Last Christmas’.

    Simply Having a Wonderful Compilation Tracklist:

    1. Melkbelly – ‘Hating You for Christmas’
    2. Pom Pom Squad – ‘Last Christmas’
    3. Routine – ‘Wait’
    4. Ohmme – ‘Wonderful Christmastime’
    5. Maneka – ‘Santa Is a Neocon’
    6. Bacchae – ‘This Will Be Our Year’
    7. Sad13 – ‘Shit For Christmas’
    8. Illuminati Hotties – ‘xmas wish list (what we all asked for)’
    9. Johanna Warren – ‘Coventry Carol’
    10. KAINA – ‘I’ll Be Home For Christmas’
    11. Diet Cig – ‘Happy Holiday’
    12. Pronoun – ‘12.23.95’
    13. Tasha – ‘Love Song’

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading