Death Cab for Cutie Cover R.E.M., Neutral Milk Hotel, Cat Power, and More on New EP

    Death Cat for Cutie are releasing a new covers EP. Out tomorrow (December 4), the five-track project is titled The Georgia and features their own take on songs by TLC (‘Waterfalls’), R.E.M. (‘Fall on Me’), Neutral Milk Hotel (‘The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1’), Cat Power (‘Metal Heart’), and Vic Chesnutt (‘Flirted with You All My Life’). Check out the EP’s cover artwork (created by Zack Bolotin) and tracklist below.

    The Georgia EP will be available exclusively via Bandcamp for 24 hours, with all proceeds going to the voter’s rights organization Fair Fight Action. “We created this exclusive EP of songs by some of our favorite Georgia artists for our friend Stacey Abrams and all the hard-working people at Fair Fight Action,” Benjamin Gibbard said in a statement. “We strongly believe in the work Fair Fight has done to assure free and fair elections in Georgia and beyond and have been honored to assist them throughout the 2020 campaign.”

    The Georgia EP Cover Artwork:

    The Georgia EP Tracklist:

    1. Waterfalls (TLC cover)
    2. The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1 (Neutral Milk Hotel cover)
    3. Fall on Me (R.E.M. cover)
    4. Flirted with You All My Life (Vic Chesnutt cover)
    5. Metal Heart (Cat Power cover)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading