Miss Grit Announces ‘Impostor’ EP, Unveils New Song ‘Dark Side of the Party’

    Miss Grit, the project of New York City-based artist Margaret Sohn, has announced a new EP called Impostor. The follow-up to her debut 2019 EP Talk Talk is set for release on February 5. Check out the EP’s tracklist below, and listen to Miss Grit’s new single ‘Dark Side of the Party’.

    The 6-track effort was produced by Miss Grit herself at Brooklyn’s Virtue and Vice Studios. “I’ve gone my whole life feeling really uncomfortable defining myself,” Sohn said in a statement. “I realized that a lot of the time, I’m more comfortable with other people defining me and making up their mind about who I’m supposed to be.”

    Impostor EP Tracklist:

    1. Don’t Wander
    2. Buy The Banter
    3. Blonde
    4. Grow Up To
    5. Dark Side Of The Party
    6. Impostor

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading