Darkside Announce New Album ‘Spiral’, Unveil New Track ‘Liberty Bell’

    Darkside have announced a new album: Spiral is due out in spring of next year via Matador. The duo of electronic producer Nicolás Jaar and guitarist Dave Harrington have also unveiled the album’s first single, ‘Liberty Bell’. Listen to it below.

    ‘Liberty Bell’ marks the duo’s first new single since 2013, when Darkside released their debut album Psychic. The following year, they announced the project was taking a break “for now” and played their final show at Brooklyn Masonic Temple. According to a press release, Nicolás Jaar and Dave Harrington writing new music together in 2018 and completed their new album, which was mixed by Rashad Becker and mastered by Heba Kadry, in December 2019.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading