Grimes Announces New ‘Miss Anthropocene’ Remix Album

    Grimes has announced a new remix version of her latest album Miss Anthropocene. Titled Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition, the 11-track collection arrives on January 1 and features contributions from Channel Tres, Modeselektor, BloodPop®, and more. It also includes two remixes Grimes recently premiered in a DJ mix for Apple Music. Check out the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    Miss Anthropocene, which landed on our 50 Best Albums of 2020 list, came out in February. Grimes recently updated the album’s cover artwork across digital platforms.

    Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition Cover Artwork:

    Miss Anthropocene Rave Edition Tracklist:

    1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (ANNA Remix)
    2. Darkseid (Richie Hawtin Remix) [ft. 潘PAN]
    3. Delete Forever (Channel Tres Remix)
    4. Violence (REZZ Remix) [ft. i_o]
    5. 4ÆM (Original Mix)
    6. New Gods (Tale of Us & Âme Remix)
    7. My Name Is Dark (Julien Bracht Remix)
    8. You’ll Miss Me When I’m Not Around (Things You Say Remix)
    9. Before the Fever (Original Mix)
    10. IDORU (Modeselektor Remix)
    11. We Appreciate Power (BloodPop® Remix) [ft. HANA]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading