Loretta Lynn Announces New Album ‘Still Woman Enough’

    Loretta Lynn has announced her 50th studio album, Still Woman Enough. It arrives on March 19 via Legacy. Below, watch the music video for single ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter (Recitation)’ and check out the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    The 13-track LP includes new compositions as well as reinterpretations of songs from throughout Lynn’s catalog. A celebration of women in country music, Still Woman Enough also features appearances from Margo Price, Tanya Tucker, Reba McEntire, and Carrie Underwood.

    “I am just so thankful to have some of my friends join me on my new album. We girl singers gotta stick together,” Loretta Lynn said in a statement. “It’s amazing how much has happened in the 50 years since ‘Coal Miner’s Daughter’ first came out and I’m extremely grateful to be given a part to play in the history of American music.”

    Loretta Lynn’s previous studio album was 2018’s Wouldn’t It Be Great.

    Still Woman Enough Cover Artwork:

    Still Woman Enough Tracklist:

    1. Still Woman Enough [ft. Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood]
    2. Keep on the Sunny Side
    3. Honky Tonk Girl
    4. I Don’t Feel at Home Any More
    5. Old Kentucky Home
    6. Coal Miner’s Daughter Recitation
    7. One’s on the Way [ft. Margo Price]
    8. I Wanna Be Free
    9. Where No One Stands Alone
    10. I’ll Be All Smiles Tonight
    11. I Saw the Light
    12. My Love
    13. You Ain’t Woman Enough [ft. Tanya Tucker]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading