Tirzah Announces New Album ‘Colourgrade’, Releases New Song ‘Tectonic’

    London singer Tirzah has announced a new album titled Colourgrade. The follow-up to 2018’s Devotion arrives October 1 via Domino. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Tectonic’, which follows previous album tracks ‘Sink In’ and ‘Send Me’. Check out a video for ‘Tectonic’ below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Tirzah recorded Colourgrade after the birth of her first child and before the birth of her second child. She worked on the album with her longtime collaborators Mica Levi and Cobey Sey, whose older brother Kwes also did some mixing for the project.

    Colourgrade Cover Artwork:

    Colourgrade Tracklist:

    1. Tectonic
    2. Hive Mind [feat. Coby Sey]
    3. Recipe
    4. Beating
    5. Sleeping
    6. Crepuscular Rays
    7. Send Me
    8. Sink In
    9. Hips

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading