Magdalena Bay Announce Debut Album, Unveil New Song ‘Chaeri’

    Magdalena Bay – the Los Angeles pop duo of Mica Tenenbaum and Matthew Lewin – have announced their debut album. It’s called Mercurial World and it’s out October 8 via Luminelle. They’ve also shared a new single, ‘Chaeri’, alongside an accompanying visual. Check it out below, and scroll down for the album art and tracklist.

    “‘Chaeri’ muses on mental health, friendship, loneliness and control. It’s about the walls we put up and the walls we should tear down for the sake of authentic connection, and Mica’s own personal difficulties with that,” the band said of the new track in a statement. “We tried taking these themes and elevating them to build a big, dark world with unsettling undertones.”

    Mercurial World Cover Artwork:

    Mercurial World Tracklist:

    1. The End
    2. Mercurial World
    3. Dawning of the Season
    4. Secrets (Your Fire)
    5. You Lose!
    6. Something for 2
    7. Chaeri
    8. Halfway
    9. Hysterical Us
    10. Prophecy
    11. Follow the Leader
    12. Domino
    13. Dreamcatching
    14. The Beginning

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading