The Parrots Announce New Album ‘Dos’, Share Video for New Single

    Madrid’s The Parrots have announced their next album: Dos arrives October 29 via Heavenly Recordings. Along with the album news, the band have also shared a video for the new single ‘You Work All Day and Then You Die’. Check out the Joaquin Luna-directed visual and find the album art and tracklist below.

    The Parrots are the duo of Diego García and Alex de Lucas. Dos, the follow-up to their 2016 debut Los Niños Sin Miedo, was produced by Tom Furse (The Horrors) and mixed by Claudius Mittendorfer (Parquet Courts, Weezer, Panic! At The Disco, Temples). The 11-track LP will include the previous single ‘Maltido’.

    Dos Cover Artwork:

    Dos Tracklist:

    1. You Work All Day And Then You Die
    2. Just Hold On
    3. Maldito [feat. C. Tangana]
    4. Lo Dejaría Todo
    5. Don’t Cry
    6. It’s Too Late To Go To Bed
    7. Nadie Dijo Que Fuera Fácil
    8. Fuego
    9. Amigos
    10. How Not To Be Seen
    11. Romance [feat. Los Nastys]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading