Shirley Collins Announces New ‘Crowlink’ EP, Shares New Song ‘My Sailor Boy’

    Shirley Collins has announced a new EP titled Crowlink. Due out on July 30, the project is named after a hamlet in England that’s located near a series of undulating hills on the Sussex coast known as Seven Sisters. The EP does not feature ‘Crowlink’, the closing track off Collins’ last album Heart’s Ease, but it does include the new single ‘My Sailor Boy’. Check it out and find the EP’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    Featuring field recordings from the edge of the cliffs at Crowlink, Firle Church, and Etchingham, the new EP was produced by Matthew Shaw, who also played additional instrumentation across its five tracks. Heart’s Ease was released last year, marking Collins’ second album for Domino.

    Crowlink EP Cover Artwork:

    Crowlink EP Tracklist:

    1. Across the Field
    2. At Break of Day
    3. Through All Eternity
    4. My Sailor Boy
    5. The Rose and the Briar

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading