Porches Announces New Album, Unveils Video for New Song ‘Okay’

    Aaron Maine has announced a new Porches album: All Day Gentle Hold !, the follow-up to last year’s Ricky Music, is out October 8 via Domino. Along with the announcement, Porches has today shared a video for the new track ‘Okay’. Check it out below.

    “I recorded this album in my room between October 2019 and April 2021,” Maine explained in a statement. “The world was flipped and I wanted to make something injected with as much love, urgency, and lust for humanity as I possibly could.”

    All Day Gentle Hold ! will include the previously released song ‘I Miss That’, which came out in October of last year.

    All Day Gentle Hold ! Cover Artwork:

    All Day Gentle Hold ! Tracklist:

    1. Lately
    2. I Miss That
    3. Okay
    4. Swimming Big
    5. Back3School
    6. Swarovski
    7. Watergetsinside
    8. In a Fashion
    9. Inasint
    10. Grab the Phone
    11. Comedown Song (Gunk)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading