Boys Noize Announces New Album ‘+/-‘, Drops New Songs

    Berlin-based, German-Iraqi artist Boys Noize has announced a new album titled +/- (pronounced Polarity).  The LP arrives September 24 via the producer’s own imprint BNR. Today’s announcement comes with the release of two new singles: ‘Nude’ (featuring Tommy Cash) and ‘Xpress Yourself’. Give them a listen below.

    “The album dives into the polar tension between the musical styles and worlds I find myself in,” Boys Noize explained in a statement. “When you combine opposites, something transcendent can take place, something greater than the two parts. And with music, it becomes a magic that can create new worlds.”

    Along with ‘Nude’ and ‘Xpress Yourself’, the new record will include the previously released ‘Girl Crush’ (featuring Rico Nasty), ‘Buchla 100’, ‘Ride or Die’, (featuring Kelsey Lu and Chilly Gonzales), ‘IU’ (featuring Corbin), and ‘All I Want’ (featuring Jake Shears).

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading