Ada Lea Announces New Album, Shares Video for New Song ‘damn’

    Ada Lea has announced her next album: the follow-up to 2019’s what we say in private is called one hand on the steering wheel the other sewing a garden, and it’s out September 24 via Saddle Creek. To accompany the announcement, Ada Lea has today shared a new song, ‘damn’, alongside a music video directed by Monse Muro. Check it out and find the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    The new album is set in Alexandra Levy’s hometown of Montreal, with each song existing as “a dot on a personal history map of the city where Levy grew up,” according to a press release. It was recorded with producer and Phoebe Bridgers collaborator Marshall Vore, who had previously worked on Lea’s 2020 EP woman, here. “Marshall’s expertise and experience with drumming and songwriting was the perfect blend for what the songs needed,” Levy said in a statement. “He was able to support me in a harmonic, lyrical, and rhythmic sense.”

    Last month, Ada Lea released the album single ‘hurt’, which made our Best New Songs list.

    one hand on the steering wheel the other sewing a garden Cover Artwork:

    one hand on the steering wheel the other sewing a garden Tracklist:

    1. damn
    2. can’t stop me from dying
    3. oranges
    4. partner
    5. saltspring
    6. and my newness spoke to your newness and it was a thing of endless
    7. my love 4 u is real
    8. backyard
    9. writer in ny
    10. violence
    11. hurt

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading