Grouper Announces New Album ‘Shade’, Unveils New Song ‘Unclean Mind’

    Grouper has announced a new album. The follow-up to 2018’s Grid of Points is titled Shade and it arrives October 22 via Kranky. The Pacific Northwest artist recorded the LP’s 9 songs over a period of 15 years; some were recorded on Mount Tamalpais during a self-made residency, others longer ago in Portland, and the rest were tracked more recently in Astoria. Listen to the new single ‘Unclean Mind’ below and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Shade Cover Artwork:

    Shade Tracklist: 

    1. Followed the Ocean
    2. Unclean Mind
    3. Ode to the Blue
    4. Pale Interior
    5. Disordered Minds
    6. The Way Her Hair Falls
    7. Promise
    8. Basement Mix
    9. Kelso (Blue Sky)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading