Sleigh Bells Announce New Album ‘Texis’, Share Video for New Song ‘Locust Laced’

    Sleigh Bells have announced a new album: Texis is due for release on September 10 via Lucky Number. It’s the duo’s first full-length since 2016’s Jessica Rabbit and their first new material since 2017’s Kid Kruschev EP. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Locust Laced’, alongside an accompanying video directed by the group’s Derek Miller and Kills Birds’ Nina Ljeti. Check it out below.

    “We stopped worrying about whether or not we’re in or out of our comfort zone, or if we were being repetitive or formulaic,” Miller said of the creative process behind the new record in a press release. He added: “The thing I’m most attracted to is the juxtaposition of happy and sad, melancholy and hope. A lot of this is about trying to hold on to a shred of optimism through sheer force of will, and I hope this music can give people some joyful energy and confidence.”

    Texis Cover Artwork:

    Texis Tracklist:

    1. SWEET75
    2. An Acre Lost
    3. I’m Not Down
    4. Locust Laced
    5. Knowing
    6. Justine Go Genesis
    7. Tennessee Tips
    8. Rosary
    9. Red Flag Flies
    10. True Seekers
    11. Hummingbird Bomb

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading