Soft Cell Announce First New Album in 20 Years

    Soft Cell, the English duo of Marc Almond and producer/instrumentalist David Ball, have announced their first new album in 20 years. The follow-up to 2002’s Cruelty Without Beauty is called *Happiness Not Included and it’s set for release in spring 2022 via BMG. Find the album’s cover artwork and tracklist below.

    “In this album I wanted to look at us as a society: a place where we have chosen to put profits before people, money before morality and decency, food before the rights of animals, fanaticism before fairness and our own trivial comforts before the unspeakable agonies of others,” Almond said in a statement. “But in the album there is also a belief that there is a utopia if we can peel back the layers and understand what really matters.”

    *Happiness Not Included Cover Artwork:

    *Happiness Not Included Tracklist:

    1. Happy Happy Happy
    2. Polaroid
    3. Bruises on My Illusions
    4. Purple Zone
    5. Heart Like Chernobyl
    6. Light Sleepers
    7. *Happiness Not Included
    8. Nostalgia Machine
    9. Nighthawks
    10. I’m Not a Friend of God
    11. Tranquiliser
    12. New Eden

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading