Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett Announce New Album ‘Love for Sale’

    Tony Bennett, who turns 95 years old today, has announced a new collaborative album with Lady GagaLove for Sale, which arrives October 1 via Columbia/Interscope. The LP finds Bennett and Lady Gaga diving into the Cole Porter songbook, and today they’ve shared their rendition of ‘I Get a Kick Out of You’. Check it out bleow.

    Love for Sale, which follows the singers’ 2014 album Cheek to Cheek, was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York City. This evening, Bennet will be performing the first of two shows with Lady Gaga in New York’s Radio City Music Hall, with the second show scheduled for August 5. According to a press release, these will mark the “last NYC performances of [Bennett’s] career.” Earlier this year, Bennett’s family publicly revealed Bennett’s Alezheimer’s diagnosis in an interview with AARP The Magazine.

    Love for Sale Tracklist:

    1. It’s De-Lovely
    2. Night and Day
    3. Love for Sale
    4. Do I Love You
    5. I Concentrate on You
    6. I Get a Kick Out of You
    7. So In Love
    8. Let’s Do It
    9. Just One of Those Things
    10. Dream Dancing

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading