Lunar Vacation Announce Debut Album, Share Video for New Song ‘Mold’

    Lunar Vacation have announced their debut album, Inside Every Fig Is A Dead Waspwhich comes out October 29 via Keeled Scales. The record was produced by Daniel Gleason of Grouplove. To accompany the announcement, the Atlanta-based band have released the new single ‘Mold’, alongside a music video directed by Rach Rios Rehm. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    According to vocalist/guitarist Grace Repasky, ‘Mold’ is about “navigating the oddities and strange tides of West Coast culture, specifically L.A., and influencer lifestyle for the first time. We played a festival out there and it felt like I was in an immersive Instagram advertisement. It kind of freaked me out. To make it all more confusing, the song also deals with having feelings for someone wrapped up in that culture and the conflicting feelings of wanting to fit in.”

    Of the video, Maggie Geeslin explained: “We looked no further than Rachael to direct this one. We’ve been friends for years and working with her on this project was a no-brainer. We told her we wanted something funky and she worked her magic, cooking up a world of absurdity. We had such a good time, in fact, that Grace tattooed the address of the studio where we filmed on their leg at the wrap party.”

    Earlier this summer, Lunar Vacation released the single ‘Shrug’.

    Inside Every Fig Is A Dead Wasp Cover Artwork:

    Inside Every Fig Is A Dead Wasp Tracklist:

    1. Purple Dreams no. 4
    2. Peddler
    3. Shrug
    4. Where is Everyone?
    5. Making Lunch (Not Right Now)
    6. Cutting Corners
    7. The Waiting Game
    8. Mold
    9. Gears
    10. Anemone
    11. But Maybe

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading