Wet Announce New Album ‘Letter Blue’, Share Video for New Single ‘Larabar’

    New York City-based trio Wet have announced their new album, Letter Blue, sharing a video for the new single ‘Larabar’. The album, which marks the third full-length from the group and the rejoining of founding guitarist Marty Sulkow, is out October 22 via AWAL. Check out the Andrew Theodore Balasia-directed visual for ‘Larabar’ and find the LP’s cover art and tracklist below.

    The album’s 10 tracks were written by vocalist Kelly Zutrau and produced by member Joe Valle, with co-writing and co-production credits from Toro y Moi’s Chaz Bear, Buddy Ross, and Dev Hynes aka Blood Orange on ‘Bound’. Zutrau said in a statement about the new track:

    Step into the light for the very first time. ‘Larabar’ was a little breakthrough in the album process, the first song that came together that everything else formed around. It’s about a relationship cycle that becomes a loop – Eventually a feedback loop – Obsessively repeating, breaking up, getting back together, breaking up again. How memory distorts reality, solitude vs. company, accountability, guiltiness, loving someone who left and what to do when they come back and on and on, etc..

    Back in June, Wet shared the single ‘On Your Side’.

    Letter Blue Cover Artwork: 

    Letter Blue Tracklist: 

    1. Over and Over
    2. On Your Side
    3. Clementine
    4. Far Cry
    5. Blades of Grass
    6. Bound [feat. Blood Orange]
    7. Only One
    8. Letter Blue
    9. Only Water
    10. Larabar

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading