Sam Evian Announces New Album ‘Time to Melt’, Shares Video for New Single ‘Knock Knock’

    Sam Evian has announced his new album, Time to Melt, which is out October 29 via Fat Possum. The record features contributions from the likes of Spencer Tweedy, Chris Bear, and the War On Drugs’ Jon Natchez. Along with the announcement, Evian has shared a new single, ‘Knock Knock’, alongside an accompanying video directed by Josh Goleman. Check it out and find the album’s cover art and tracklist below.

    “’Knock Knock’ is a song of commiseration,” Evian said in a press release. “It’s a conversation with my sibling, and really anyone else with a conscience. We talk a lot about the small town in Eastern North Carolina where we grew up, and why we left. Growing up we saw a lot of racism, violence, poverty, disparity, ignorance…all of it not so hidden under a veil of southern hospitality and dogmatic beliefs. A year later after George Floyd’s murder, I hope we can keep the conversation going. The veil is lifted for all to see. Knock knock – who’s there? A broken America.”

    Time to Melt Cover Artwork:

    Time to Melt Tracklist:

    1. Freezee Pops
    2. Dream Free [feat. Hannah Cohen]
    3. Time To Melt
    4. Knock Knock
    5. Arnolds Place
    6. Sunshine
    7. Never Know
    8. Lonely Days
    9. Easy To Love
    10. 999 Free
    11. Around It Goes

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading