Hana Vu Announces New Album ‘Public Storage’, Shares New Song ‘Everybody’s Birthday’

    Los Angeles-based artist Hana Vu has announced a new album and her first for Ghostly International. It’s called Public Storage, and it arrives on November 5. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Everybody’s Birthday’, which follows the previously released track ‘Maker’ (one of our songs of the week). Check it out below.

    Vu co-produced Public Storage with Jackson Phillips. “I am not religious, but when writing these songs I imagined a sort of desolate character crying out to an ultimately punitive force for something more,” she said of the LP in a press release.

    Of the new single, she added: “It’s about the collective misery and depressive introspection one experiences on their birthday, which in this era of being alone, can feel infinite.”

    Public Storage Cover Artwork:

    Public Storage Tracklist:

    1. April Fool
    2. Public Storage
    3. Aubade
    4. Heaven
    5. Keeper
    6. Gutter
    7. My House
    8. World’s Worst
    9. Anything Striking
    10. Everybody’s Birthday
    11. I Got
    12. Maker
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading