Kacey Musgraves Announces New Album ‘star-crossed’, Shares Title Track

    After teasing some new music, Kacey Musgraves has today officially announced her new album star-crossed. The follow-up to 2018’s Grammy-winning Golden Hour arrives September 10 via Interscope Records/Polydor/UMG Nashville. Along with the album, Musgraves will be releasing star-crossed: the film, directed by Bardia Zeinali and starring Musgraves, the same day on Paramount+. Check out the album’s title track, co-written by Musgraves, Daniel Tashian, and Ian Fitchuk, as well as the film’s trailer below.

    Talking about the album in an interview with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1, Musgraves said: “I feel this record couldn’t be more literal in some ways. But I also feel it’s got this theatrical kind of almost fantasy take on … I wanted there to be that, just kind of that classical story. That classical vibe, kind of woven through all these other modern sounds. I always love when something classic or something traditional, something futuristic kind of meet.”

    star-crossed Tracklist: 

    1. star-crossed
    2. good wife
    3. cherry blossom
    4. simple times
    5. if this was a movie..
    6. justified
    7. angel
    8. breadwinner
    9. camera roll
    10. easier said
    11. hookup scene
    12. keep lookin’ up
    13. what doesn’t kill me
    14. there is a light
    15. gracias a la vida
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading