My Morning Jacket Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘Regularly Scheduled Programming’

    My Morning Jacket have announced a new self-titled album. My Morning Jacket arrives October 22 via ATO. It includes the newly unveiled track ‘Regularly Scheduled Programming’, which comes with an accompanying video co-directed by Jim James and George Mays. Check it out below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork (by Robert Beatty) and tracklist.

    “This song really hits home for me after what we’ve gone through with the pandemic,” James said of the new single in a statement. “But even before then, it felt like so many of us were trading real life for social media, trading our own stories for the storylines on TV, trading our consciousness for drugs. We need to help each other wake up to real love before it’s too late.”

    Last year, My Morning Jacket issued The Waterfall II, their first full-length record in five years following 2015’s The Waterfall.

    My Morning Jacket Cover Artwork:

    My Morning Jacket Tracklist:

    1. Regularly Scheduled Programming
    2. Love Love Love
    3. In Color
    4. Least Expected
    5. Never in the Real World
    6. The Devil’s in the Details
    7. Lucky to Be Alive
    8. Complex
    9. Out of Range, Pt. 2
    10. Penny for Your Thoughts
    11. I Never Could Get Enough

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading