Explosions in the Sky Announce New Album, Share New Song ‘Climbing Bear’

    Texas post-rock outfit Explosions in the Sky have announced a new soundtrack titled Big Bend (An Original Soundtrack for Public Television)an accompaniment to the new PBS nature documentary Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of TexasThe album comes out October 1. Hear the new single ‘Climbing Bear’ below.

    Explosions in the Sky were approached to create the score for Big Bend: The Wild Frontier of Texas, which captures the lives of animals in the band’s home state, back in 2019. They released their most recent studio album, The Wilderness, in 2016. Their last soundtrack was for the 2013 film Lone Survivor.

    Big Bend (An Original Soundtrack for Public Television) Cover Artwork:

    Big Bend (An Original Soundtrack for Public Television) Tracklist:

    1. Chisos
    2. Climbing Bear
    3. Woodpecker
    4. Spring
    5. Flying
    6. Camouflage
    7. Swimming
    8. Stories in Stone
    9. Summer
    10. Nightfall
    11. Owl Hunting
    12. Sunrise
    13. Big Horns
    14. Autumn
    15. Cubs
    16. Pallid Bats
    17. Rains Legacy
    18. Bird Family
    19. Winter
    20. Human History

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading