Tricky Announces New Collaborative Project Lonely Guest, Shares New Song

    Lonely Guest is a new collaborative project that was conceived and put together over the last 18 months by Tricky. Today, Tricky has announced Lonenly Guest’s debut self-titled album, which features appearances from the late Lee “Scratch” Perry, IDLES’ Joe Talbot, Maxïmo Park’s Paul Smith, Marta, Oh Land, Breanna Barbara, and more. It’s out October 22 via False Idols, and the new single ‘On a Move’, which features Kway, is out now. Give it a listen below and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    Earlier this year, Tricky released the album track ‘Pre War Tension’ with Joe Talbot and Polish singer Marta Złakowska.

    Lonely Guest Cover Artwork:

    Lonely Guest Tracklist:

    1. Lonely Guest [feat. Marta]
    2. Pre War Tension [feat. Joe Talbot, Marta, Tricky]
    3. Under [feat. Oh Land]
    4. Pay My Taxes [feat. Murkage Dave]
    5. Atmosphere [feat. Lee “Scratch” Perry, Marta, Tricky]
    6. Move Me [feat. Marta]
    7. Pipe Dreamz [feat. Rina Mushonga]
    8. On a Move [feat. Kway]
    9. Christmas Trees [feat. Paul Smith]
    10. Big Bang Blues [feat. Breanna Barbara]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading