Ezra Furman Shares New EP for Netflix’s ‘Sex Education’

    Ezra Furman has shared a new EP of songs featured in the third season of Netflix’s Sex Education, which premiered yesterday. The 5-track collection includes three new songs specifically written and recorded for the show, as well as two tracks released in 2011 under the Ezra Furman & The Harpoons moniker. Stream Sex Education – Songs From Season 3 below.

    Furman, who wrote and recorded the soundtrack for the first two seasons of the show, said in a statement: “The release of this show feels like a triumph. There were so many obstacles to making art during the pandemic. Nonetheless, my three bandmates and I found a way, in late summer 2020, to collaborate with Oli [Julian] and the Sex Education team, partly in person and partly across long distances, to play a small part in making another season of a great, original, and vital TV show. I’m proud of this music and I feel so lucky to be involved in Sex Education. Now let’s all watch and root for the queers.”

    Ezra Furman’s last LP, Twelve Nudes, came out in 2019.

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading