Andy Shauf Announces New Album ‘Wilds’, Shares New Single ‘Jaywalker’

    Andy Shauf has announced a new album: Wilds arrives digitally this Friday (September 24) via ANTI-, with a physical release to follow on November 19. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Jaywalker’. Check it out below.

    The nine-track LP is culled from around fifty tracks Shauf recorded during the sessions for his last album, 2020’s The Neon Skyline. According to a press release, “all songs on Wilds were written and recorded closely together, during a period when Shauf became disenchanted with the idea of centering the Skyline narrative around one night at a bar. To shake off the writer’s block, he began experimenting with a different concept, penning songs about a woman named Judy. Shauf ultimately decided to return to his original plan, but the creative exercise was fundamental to what Skyline eventually became.”

    In addition to ‘Jaywalker’, Wilds will include the previously released tracks ‘Spanish on the Beach’, ‘Judy’, and ‘Jeremy’s Wedding’.

    Wilds Tracklist:

    1. Judy (Wilds)
    2. Spanish On The Beach
    3. Jaywalker
    4. Call
    5. Television Blue
    6. Green Glass
    7. Wicked and Wild
    8. Believe Me
    9. Jeremy’s Wedding (Wilds)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading