alt-J Announce New Album, Release New Song ‘U&ME’

    alt-J have announced that their fourth album The Dream will be released on February 11 (via Canvasback/Infectious Music). They’ve previewed it with the single ‘U&ME’, which the band’s Gus Unger-Hamilton says is “about being at a festival with your best friends, having a good time, togetherness, and the feeling in life that nothing could be any better than it is right now.” Check out the Prosper Unger-Hamilton-directed video for ‘U&ME’ below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover art and tracklist.

    alt-J’s most recent album, Relaxer, arrived in 2017.

    The Dream Cover Artwork:

    The Dream Tracklist:

    1. Bane
    2. U&ME
    3. Hard Drive Gold
    4. Happier When You’re Gone
    5. The Actor
    6. Get Better
    7. Chicago
    8. Philadelphia
    9. Walk A Mile
    10. Delta
    11. Losing My Mind
    12. Powders

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading