Jlin Announces New EP, Unveils New Song ‘Embryo’

    Indiana-based produced Jlin has announced a new EP called Embryo, which is set for release on December 10 via Planet Mu. The 4-track project opens with the title track, which Jlin wrote for the Chicago-based ensemble Third Coast Percussion. Third Coast Percussion will share their version of ‘Embryo’ next year, but Jlin’s rendition is out today. Give it a listen below.

    “I was just writing trying to get out of my own head,” Jlin said of the process of making Embryo. “I wrote all these pieces in between commissions and trying to stay afloat mentally.”

    Jlin’s most recent album, Black Origami, came out in 2017.

    Embryo Cover Artwork:

    Embryo Tracklist:

    1. Embryo
    2. Auto Pilot
    3. Connect the Dots
    4. Rabbit Hole

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading