Terrace Martin Announces New Album ‘Drones’, Releases New Song ‘Leave Us Be’

    Los Angeles-based jazz saxophonist Terrace Martin has announced a new album called Drones. Out this Friday, November 5 (via Sounds of Crenshaw/BMG), the LP features collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Kamasi Washington, Snoop Dogg, YG, Ty Dolla $ign, Leon Bridges, Channel Tres, Robert Glasper, Cordae, James Fauntleroy, Smino, Hit-Boy, and more. Check out the new song ‘Leave Us Be’ below, and scroll down for the album’s cover artwork and full tracklist.

    “There are touches of R&B, touches of jazz, touches of hip-hop, touches of classical, Cuban music, West African music, house music,” Martin said of Drones in a statement. “You’re going to hear all elements of Black music within this record. It’s not one element I can leave out if I call myself a true Black artist.”

    Drones Cover Artwork:

    Drones Tracklist:

    1. Turning Poison Into Medicine
    2. Drones [feat. Kendrick Lamar, Ty Dolla $ign, James Fauntleroy and Snoop Dogg]
    3. Leave Us Be
    4. Work It Out [feat. Cordae]
    5. This Morning [feat. Arin Ray and Smino]
    6. Tapped [feat. Channel Tres and Celeste]
    7. Reflection [feat. James Fauntletroy]
    8. Leimert Park
    9. Griots of the Crenshaw District [feat. Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper and Hit-Boy]
    10. Evil Eyes [feat. YG and Malaya]
    11. Sick of Cryin [feat. Leon Bridges and D Smoke]
    12. Don’t Let Go
    13. Listen [feat. James Fauntleroy, Kim Burrell and Robert Glasper]

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading