Jack White Announces Two New Albums, Shares New Video for ‘Taking Me Back’

    Jack White has announced two new LPs, Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive. Fear of the Dawn drops on April 8, 2022, while Entering Heaven Alive will follow on July 22, both via White’s Third Man label. Along with the announcement, White has shared a new video for his recent single ‘Taking Me Back’. Check it out below, and scroll down for the albums’ cover art and tracklist.

    White shared ‘Taking Me Back’, the opening track on Fear of the Dawn, in October as part of the rollout for the Call of Duty: Vanguard video game. He also released a stripped-back version of the song, ‘Taking Me Back (Gently)’, which will serve as the closer on Entering Heaven Alive.

    White’s last solo album, Boarding House Reach, came out in 2018.

    Fear of the Dawn Cover Artwork:

    Fear of the Dawn Tracklist:

    1. Taking Me Back
    2. Fear of the Dawn
    3. The White Raven
    4. Hi-De-Ho (w/ Q-Tip)
    5. Eosophobia
    6. Into the Twilight
    7. Dusk
    8. What’s the Trick?
    9. That Was Then (This is Now)
    10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
    11. Morning, Noon and Night
    12. Shedding My Velvet

    Entering Heaven Alive Cover Artwork:

    Entering Heaven Alive Tracklist:

    1. A Tip From You to Me
    2. All Along the Way
    3. Help Me Along
    4. Love is Selfish
    5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
    6. Queen of the Bees
    7. A Tree on Fire From Within
    8. If I Die Tomorrow
    9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
    10. A Madman From Manhattan
    11. Taking Me Back (Gently)

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading