Let’s Eat Grandma Announce New Album ‘Two Ribbons’, Share Video for New Song

    Let’s Eat Grandma, the duo of singer-songwriters Rosa Walton and Jenny Hollingworth, have announced their next album. Two Ribbons, which was co-produced by David Wrench and Let’s Eat Grandma, arrives April 8 via Transgressive. Today’s announcement comes with the release of the album’s title track, alongside a music video directed El Hardwick. Check it out below, and scroll down for the LP’s cover artwork and tracklist.

    “‘Two Ribbons’ is a song I wrote to, and about, two of the closest people in my life, and how my relationships with them shifted over time through loss and life changes,” Hollingworth explained in a press release. “It touches on the isolating experience of grieving, our powerlessness in the face of death, and the visceral emotions of grief.”

    ‘Two Ribbons’ follows the previously released single ‘Hall of Mirrors’, which landed on our Best New Songs list. Let’s Eat Grandma’s last album, I’m All Ears, came out in 2018.

    Two Ribbons Cover Artwork:

    Two Ribbons Tracklist:

    1. Happy New Year
    2. Levitation
    3. Watching You Go
    4. Hall Of Mirrors
    5. Insect Loop
    6. Half Light
    7. Sunday
    8. In The Cemetery
    9. Strange Conversations
    10. Two Ribbons

    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis
    Konstantinos Pappis is a writer, journalist, and music editor at Our Culture. His work has also appeared in Pitchfork, GIGsoup, and other publications. He currently lives in Athens, Greece.

    Arts in one place.

    All of our content is free, if you would like to subscribe to our newsletter or even make a small donation, click the button below.

    People are Reading